The Journey Begins

Not so long ago a Bear Grylls advert on the tube caught my eye and got me thinking.

‘What does it take to live a life of adventure; the truth is the first step is always the hardest. That’s the one that takes the most courage, but I have learnt not to run from that fear and just do it.’

fullsizeoutput_55c

My adventure started about a year ago when I decided to take a career path in horticulture, and having wanted to start a blog to track my journey it was the lack of courage that set me back. It has taken me up until now to have the perfect excuse to start my cut flower farm blog (a year later, whoops). For me it was the writing aspect that terrified me because I did not know what to blog about and my writing skills were never commended at school. The only way I can learn and flourish is by actually giving this blog a go. Hallelujah this would be a great opportunity for me to document our progress for everyone to see.

FullSizeRender 3

I am going to try to keep the blabbing to a minimum, it will be about techniques we are using to grow our beautiful flowers and photos in order to show the progress.

FullSizeRender 5

A little taste of who we are

Amanda – An avid plant whisper and qualified garden designer whose crazy yet awesome idea it was to start Blossom&Bumble.

Me (Phoebe) – A sheep following in my mums footsteps. I am a keen learner who enjoys mud between the nails.

Andrew – The creator of all the blue jobs. It would not have been possible without Handy Andy  i.e homemade fencing and gate.

Blossom&Bumble – BLOSSOM, for all the flowers that we will be growing. BUMBLE, for all the honeybees that are going to be feasting on our flowers and home brewing honey at Wisteria Cottage.

Enjoy x

fullsizeoutput_55e

Leave a Reply

